Employment Policy Advisory Committee

Terms of Reference

The Committee shall be responsible for:

  • Review and make recommendations to the Executive on employment policies;
  • Recommend to the Executive, research initiatives and procedures regarding employment policy standards at other universities or similar institutional models;
  • Investigate specific cases brought to its attention by a member;
  • Report to the Executive and the CPMEA membership on the results of their investigations; and
  • Support the initiatives of the other CPMEA committees as required.

Committee Composition

The committee is composed of 4 members for 2-year terms, alternating.

Employment Policy Advisory Committee elected members:


Lyla Korhani
Career Development Centre, Schulich School of Business
Email: lkorhani@schulich.yorku.ca



Wesley Moir
Office of the Dean, Faculty of Graduate Studies
Email: wmoir@yorku.ca



Ebony Rose
Law Professional Development, Osgoode Hall Law School
Email: erose@osgoode.yorku.ca